What’s for Dinner?

Today’s invention is my
Gnocci Cheesy Bake

Cook one packet Italian Gnocci in rapidly boiling water with a little salt and oil til they float to the surface.
Make a basic white sauce i.e. melt butter in the microwave add flour and mix with warm milk to make a sauce.
Layer gnocci with a tin of tomato and onion layer ontop cheese sauce and grate cheese on top. Bake in a 180 oven for 30-40 min.
And you have a delicious easy bake.

Last day of holiday. Listening to Colbie Caillat and can’t believe that it’s back to work tomorrow.
My favourite list:

Wine at the moment Kleine Zalze Merlot my dear
Olive Oil – Kloovenberg lemon infused
Nomu sugar free hot chocolate tastes like the real thing
and cheese any kind but Fruit and Veg seems to have a lovely Emmenthal.
Cooking inspiration is the posh Nigella Lawson who the amount of cream and butter improve almost any receipe.

I have started this blog to send my thoughts into the universe. I have a sense that somebody has thought what on earth do I cook, I haven’t got money for takeaway.

Leave a Reply

