Inspiration

tumblr_mibhe2Zjn81r1s10oo1_500_large

tumblr_m2ifoqJoUi1rtv2who1_500

tumblr_m2ifoqJoUi1rtv2who2_500

Being creative is indeed a process. Inspiration is elusive, it may be a headline in another language, a piece of art that you find beautifully hideous, an experience or movie that records a time or feeling in your life. A photograph that captures an idea or the extraordinary. It may be driving past the house you grew up in as a child. I find music an endless inspiration, re reading the books that sit on my bookshelf and sketching when I have the time. I find cooking my current way to relax also watching English films about France. The BBC show the Little Paris Kitchen is also my favorite. So I search for that taste, smell or sound that will start the words and the emotions behind them. x Clare

Leave a Reply

